[Skip to content]

Monday 19 August 2019
Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
Search our Site
Trust Structure

Our structure

The Trust's Board of Directors has a responsibility to make the best use of financial resources and deliver the services people need, to standards of safety and quality which are agreed nationally.

A number of committees report to the Board of Directors. These committees are responsible for overseeing specific areas - such as finance and performance, and the quality of care.

The Council of Governors holds the Board of Directors to account. It is responsible for representing the interests of the Trust's members, the public and partner organisations.

Internally, the Trust is made up of four main service lines: 

  • Campus services: is composed of three areas, including the Hartington Campus, Kingsway Campus and Radbourne Campus.

  • Central services: incorporates Dietetics, Early Intervention, Eating Disorders, Improving Access to Psychological Therapy (IAPT), Learning Disabilities, Perinatal, Physiotherapy, Psychological Therapy, and Substance Misuse services.

  • Children and CAMHS services: consists of five areas, including Children’s and Adolescent Mental Health Services (CAMHS), Children in Care & A&E Liaison, Health Visiting, School Nursing, and Therapy & Complex Need.

  • Neighbourhood services: comprises eight neighbourhood teams, including Amber Valley, Bolsover & Clay Cross, Chesterfield Central, Derby City, Erewash, High Peak & North Dales, Killamarsh & North Derbyshire, and South Derbyshire & South Dales.



Management Structure - the Trust's management structure.

Director's Profiles - See information about all the Trust's Directors.